Contains financial data for publicly traded companies including financial statements from the mid 1980s (since electronic filing). The Government Filings tab contains a fairly robust search tool for SEC filings.
Most data can be exported to Excel. Full company reports and tear sheets are printable in PDF format. Complete a tutorial to learn how to use this database
Access financials and valuation data, private equity data, and global market data. Private company data is provided via direct feeds from various sources, including D&B. Select SEC Filings from News, Events & Filings to download a variety of methods including Blackline, which shows changes.
Use the S&P Capital IQ Excel add-in for additional data functionality. Available from a limited number of dedicated computers.
Please LOG OUT after using this database each time. Complete a tutorial to learn how to use this database
Use the search icon on the left to search by company name or ticker. Select company snapshot from the results. Expand the News, Research & Filings menu on the left and select Filings (or select Filings from the main menu). Real-time and historical SEC filings and exhibits. Use the Filings Wizard to download multiple filing types and for multiple companies. Compare filings and use Blackline Now to find changes.
Apply for required individual account using this form and a business librarian will review your request. Database works best with Chrome.
Use the FactSet Excel add-in for additional data functionality. Available from a limited number of dedicated computers in the Business Library that don't require an individual account. Complete a tutorial to learn how to use this database
Search on a company by name or ticker. Change the search drop down to Company. Click on Financials from the menu items. Can compare to a set list of competitors. To choose your own comparable companies list select the Compare to specific companies radio button and enter the ticker symbols then click Update View. Use the Excel icon to export the financials.
Search on a company name or ticker. From the left menu, under Financials/Valuation, click on Key Stats. Use the Download Financials button at the top to get an Excel book with all the financials nicely formatted on separate sheets.
If NetAdvantage asks for a log in, please clear your history, cache and cookies, or use a different browser to access the database.
Contains Compustat, a database with extensive financial statement information that can be selected in many ways. Useful for downloading large datasets for a wide range of years.
When logging into WRDS, users will be asked to enter an email account which should be their SMU email. WRDS will then send an email message to that email account to verify that the account is valid.
This email will contain an “Access Pass” link which the user can click on to get direct access into WRDS. The “Access Pass” will remain valid for three (3) days. WRDS FAQ or WRDS KnowledgeBase
Filings on company websites
Public company websites may include recent SEC filings on a page with a heading like Investor Relations.