Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password
New
"Offers profiles of top advertisers, agency and media family tree reports, advertising spending data, industry contacts, ad industry job market data and ranked lists of top media markets and media formats."
  • EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password
New
IBISWorld produces and publishes online Industry Intelligence covering 98% of the US economy at the level where companies operate. The US NAICS Industry Reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. For reports published after 2016, the Key Statistics section includes RMA Annual Statement Studies industry ratios. The US Specialized Industry Reports fall outside of the standard 5-digit level of the NAICS and cover a variety of niche industries.
  • EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password
New
A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
  • EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password
New
An online, searchable database of the previously published print directories, American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. In 2015, these directories merged into Uniworld Online, which covers multinational companies with headquarters in over 200 Countries and 20,000 industries.
  • EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password
New
Previously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.

In addition to its own content, WARC features advertising case studies and best practices from more than 50 respected industry sources, including: The Advertising Research Foundation, Cannes Lions, Effie Worldwide, Association of National Advertisers, ESOMAR, 4A's, The IPA, DMA, and Gunn Report.

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password (or your last name and 14-digit SMU ID barcode number). Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A current SMU ID card must be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

title
Loading...