Business Law Research Guide

Directed at the primary functions of business and industry in areas such as structure, solvency, liability and regulation.

Description: Business Law Research Guide

This research guide covers legal issues that affect the structure of business. Legal matters relating to ethics and social issues are addressed in the Ethics Research Guide. For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Databases you will find in this research guide. Click the tabs on the left for detailed steps using these databases for specific searches.

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password (or your last name and 14-digit SMU ID barcode number). Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops: