Organizational Behavior Research Guide

Resources for research on organizational behavior.

Description: MNO 3370 Research Guide

This assignment requires you to use high-quality research resources to investigate the company you selected for your final paper. Possible topics include leadership, teams, culture, ethics, employee engagement, and motivational techniques. Start with the resources on this page. For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Online Resources for Company Information

Online Resources for Articles

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Class Presentation for MNO 3370

Using Library Search to Find Business Articles

Learn how to find articles in Library Search with this tutorial, https://smu.libwizard.com/f/library-search.

Further your Skills with Workshops

These one-hour, hands on workshops focus on effective and efficient use of the resources you will need to successfully complete your assignment.

Need a different time? If you have a group of 5 or more, we can add a session for you. Send your request to Ask a Business Librarian.

Sample APA Citations

This example is based on APA 6th edition.  Check with your professor regarding the appropriate citation style for your course.

The following is an example of references on a reference page for the type of sources you will be using for this assignment. Examples of in-text references can be found in the Citation Help Research Guide.

References

American Airlines corporate structure. (2017). American Airlines Group, Inc. Retrieved from https://www.aa.com

American Marketing Association. (2017). LinkedIn. Retrieved October 29, 2017, from https://www.linkedin.com/company/american-marketing-association

FTSE Russell. (2018). Verizon Communications, Inc. [Competitors List] Retrieved from Mergent Intellect database

Gale Group. (2017) PepsiCo, Inc. International Directory of Company Histories, 2017. Retrieved from Business Insights: Global database

Hoopfer, E. (2017, September 13). What companies value when hiring young employees, according to SMU's business school dean. Dallas Business Journal. Retrieved from https://bizjournals.com

How Much Does It Really Cost to Fly by Private Jet, The World's Best Bars for 2017 and More. (2017, July 28). Forbes.com. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database

MarketLine. (2017). Alphabet, Inc. [Company profile] Retrieved from Business Source Complete database

Smith, Joseph. (2019, October 31). Telephone interview

Yoon, E. (2017, August 8). Tesla shows how traditional business metrics are outdated. Harvard Business Review. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database