Global Programs

Guide for Global Programs course projects

Country Overview Resources

Sample APA Citations

This example utilizes APA 6th edition.  Check with your professor regarding the appropriate citation style for your course.

The following is an example of references on a reference page for the type of articles you will be using for this assignment. Examples of in-text references can be found in the Citation Help Research Guide.

References

Colgan, A. (2017). Argentina: Country Snapshot. Retrieved from Global Road Warrior database

Euromonitor International. (2017, Jun.) Caracas City Review. Retrieved from Passport database 

Mergent. (2018, Oct.). D&B Country Report: Brazil. Retrieved from Business Insights: Global database

 

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops: