Faculty Research Guide

Citation Tools

RefWorks

RefWorks allows you to collect, manage and organize research papers and documents.  You can readannotate, organize, and cite your research as well as collaborate with others by sharing collections. It has drag and drop capability and smart document recognition to upload documents and bibliographic metadata into your library as well as a feature that allows you to capture research from websites. User's guide and training are helpful for transitioning from Flow.

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password (or your last name and 14-digit SMU ID barcode number). Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

APA 6th Edition - Creating Business Citations

See examples of how to cite information taken from business databases using the 6th edition of APA.  Always place References entries in alphabetical order by the author's surname.

Print Resources for Citation Styles

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries