Faculty Research Guide

Daily Headlines

Today's News (Factiva)

Read current articles from:

  • The Wall Street Journal
  • The New York Times
  • Investor's Business Daily
  • American Banker
  • Barron's
  • The Washington Post

If you are off campus, you will need to authenticate with your SMU ID number and Password.

Find Articles - in Databases

Journal Alerts, RSS, and Saved Searches

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password (or your last name and 14-digit SMU ID barcode number). Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

WSJ - The Weekly Review

The Weekly Review (WSJ)

Faculty-Developed Weekly E-mails Point You to Discipline-Specific Stories

These weekly, discipline-specific emails are written by professors who scour The Wall Street Journal every day for relevant articles. They are designed to help you easily integrate Journal content into your classes. Each email highlights 3 - 5 recent Journal articles and includes summaries, discussion questions, multiple-choice quiz questions (for selected disciplines) and WSJ.com links.  Please fill in the information on the form using the link below to receive your free online teaching tool, delivered via e-mail every Friday.

Sign up for the Weekly Review

Financial Times

Find Journals

Online Journals

Print Journals in the Business Library

Library Catalog

Business Databases

Interlibrary Loan Use interlibrary loan to request items from other libraries. (SMU Community Only)

DOAJ  (Directory of Open Access Journals) Find journals published online; searchable by title or subject. 

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)