Finance Research Guide

Provides access to resources useful for investment and financial research with an emphasis on equities.

Description: Finance Research Guide

This research guide provides access to resources useful for investment and financial research with an emphasis on equities. You may also find the Companies Research Guide to be useful. For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Databases you will find in this research guide. Click tabs on the left for detailed steps using these databases for specific searches.

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Interested in Financial Certification?

Click on "Bloomberg" to learn more about Bloomberg. Click on "BMC" to learn more about Bloomberg Markets Certification. Click on "FactSet" to learn more about FactSet Certification. 

Bloomberg Getting Started Guide BMC Certification FactSet certification

Instructional Design Librarian