Search by ticker or company name. Click on SEC Filings under News. Events & Filings to obtain about 20 years worth of filings in several formats including Blackline, which shows changes. Tabs divide the filings for easy distinction between 10-Q/K, 8-K, DEF/PRE, and S-1 forms. Searching includes keywords for easily finding filings that include your topic.
Use the S&P Capital IQ Excel add-in for additional data functionality. Available from a limited number of dedicated computers.
Please LOG OUT after using this database each time. Complete a tutorial to learn how to use this database
Select Filings from the main menu or use the search icon on the left to search by company name or ticker. Select company snapshot from the results. Expand the News, Research & Filings menu on the left and select Filings. Real-time and historical SEC filings and exhibits. Use the Filings Wizard to download multiple filing types and for multiple companies. Compare filings and use Blackline Now to find changes.
Apply for required individual account using this form and a business librarian will review your request. Database works best with Chrome.
Use the FactSet Excel add-in for additional data functionality. Available from a limited number of dedicated computers in the Business Library that don't require an individual account. Complete a tutorial to learn how to use this database
Search for company filings directly on the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) site. Includes tutorial and search methods under the heading "How to Search EDGAR." To read letters the SEC sends to companies, use Filing Type: upload.
Contains Compustat, a database with extensive financial statement information that can be selected in many ways. Useful for downloading large datasets for a wide range of years.
When logging into WRDS, users will be asked to enter an email account which should be their SMU email. WRDS will then send an email message to that email account to verify that the account is valid.
This email will contain an “Access Pass” link which the user can click on to get direct access into WRDS. The “Access Pass” will remain valid for three (3) days. WRDS FAQ or WRDS KnowledgeBase
Filings on company websites
Public company websites may include recent SEC filings on a page with a heading like Investor Relations.