Global Programs

Guide for Global Programs course projects

Description: Global Programs Research

This research guide provides access to resources useful for global programs courses (e.g., BAEX, MGMT). It provides instructions on how to use the databases available from the Business Library for your research. Use the tabs on the left to find country overviews, articles, company information, statistical data, market research and economic information. You may also find the International BusinessCompanies and Industries & Markets Research Guides to be useful. For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Diving into the Databases for Global Programs Resources

Download the Word document below which contains all the requirements to complete your journey through the databases described in this research guide. For each database you will find the required information and then take a screenshot of your result. You will also create citations in the APA format for those results and place them in an alphabetized resources list. You may be asked to turn in the Word document with the screenshots replaced by your results and the alphabetized resources list for your results at the end. Even if this is not a course requirement, going through this exercise will help you learn the strengths of each resource.

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops: