Information Systems Research Guide

Provides an introduction to the broad topic of information systems.

Description: ITOM 2308 Research Guide

This research guide provides access to resources useful for ITOM 2308 students regarding resources for time series data. For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Online Resources

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Finding Historical Quarterly Financials using Mergent Online

ITOM 2308 Class Presentation

Sample APA Citation

This example is based on APA 7th edition, but has been modified to meet the requirements of SMU Cox School of Business instructors. Check with your professor regarding the appropriate citation style for your course.

The following is an example of a reference on a reference page using the database covered in this presentation. Examples of in-text references can be found in the Citation Help Research Guide.

References

Mergent, Inc. (20XX). Apple Inc. [Income Statement]. Retrieved March 19, 2019, from Mergent Online database.

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops: