International Business Research Guide

Focuses on international business information, both general categories and specific countries.

Description: International Research Guide

This guide focuses on international business information with the first half of the guide organized into general categories and the latter part organized alphabetically by specific countries and regions.

Please note that specific attention is devoted to the countries that are part of the EMBA International Trip, the Global Leadership Program, and professors’ assignments. To suggest a country for coverage please send a note to Ask a Business Librarian indicating what class or trip the country information will be used for.

Databases you will find in this research guide. Click the tabs on the left for detailed steps using these databases for specific searches.

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops:

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.