The IMF’s Direction of Trade Stats (DOTS) has annual data (since 2000 - present) in the various tabs such as Quick Glance and Charts by Region. Explore the options in each tab area to find the historical data access options – scroll bar at bottom, drop-down menu, etc. Mouse over each charts’ top right corner reveals a gear icon where one can print or export that data.
Access the full-text PDF of the DOTS - select the yearbook or quarterly edition.
"Established in 1993, EuroCommerce represents the retail, wholesale and international trade sectors in Europe. Its membership includes commerce federations in 31 countries, European and national associations representing specific commerce sectors and individual companies."
EXIM Bank primarily supports U.S. small businesses to export their products worldwide by providing financial expertise, credit guarantees, and insurance to be competitive in the global marketplace. Businesses new to exporting (or experienced) are aided with making secured international financial transactions.
Although not comprehensive of all exports, EXIM Export Data lists US exporters supported by their service - at the national, state and Congressional District level. Use the list filters or sorting functions to see results by selected industry or ownership type. Within the state level, search by city or keyword.
Tips to assess if your company is ready to become an exporter and learn about government regulations. Q&A format with resource links to conducting international trade via exports, financial considerations, sales & marketing, and logistics.
Global trade portal links to 450 international trade associations and over 8,000 import/export trade Web sites via a searchable directory. Includes annotated leads so international trade market research, country profiles, tools (such as regulations), travel planning, career center, and associations. Use the advanced search or left navigation options to locate articles and links.
Scores and ranks 134 countries per the Global Competitiveness Index (CPI) which is comprised of twelve business productivity factors. Browse the report to view tables by a category or country and read expert analysis summaries of global business trends. Or, access the interactive report to make specific comparisons. The World Economic Forum produces this report annually along with additional global ranking resources.
Use the search box to locate data you need about exporting your goods internationally. Explore these tabs: ** Trade Topics -- get info about foreign trade zones, exporting regulations and compliance and events. ** Data & Analysis -- includes statistics and major industries ** Publications -- free PDF guides to exporting basics and other need-to-know topics. Note: find local assistance with your exports, enter your zip code at top. (Contact information for DFW regional businesses is located in Fort Worth.)
Select the country profile tab to view data by country (or world), browse summaries, trading partners' import/export trade, or view data by product groups (such as consumer goods or fuels). Select a specific year or a date range for each statistical value. This is a free World Bank database. Click the GPTAD tab for access to the Global Preferential Trade Agreements Database.
Use the navigation in the top right corner to access statistics and trade policy information. For example, under 'Resources' click on the 'Trade Statistics' link to access the WTO statistics database which includes trade profiles and time series data. An online version of the publication International Trade Statistics, which features tables downloadable into to MS Excel; and a section of Web links. Under 'Trade Topics' click on 'Trade Policy Reviews' to find information
Journal issues focus on single topics covering in-depth country studies, detailed analysis of global business issues and markets, interviews with business & industry leaders. This peer-reviewed journal "bridges the gap" between international business practitioners and academic researchers - with a focus on practical solutions.
Print journal is available in the Business Library periodicals section. Published six times a year.
Volume I covers external trade by country and Volume II includes world trade statistics by commodity; published by the Department of International Economic and Social Affairs, Statistical Office - United Nations.