Kitt Investing and Trading Center

Resources pertaining to the SMU Cox Business Library Kitt Investing and Trading Center

Kitt Center Policies and Databases

Kitt Center Policies

  • Valid SMU ID should be presented for access to the Kitt Investing and Trading Center. 
  • Drinks only allowed in the Center in a container with a cap or lid. No food allowed.
  • Save your work to an external location, such as cloud storage or USB.
  • Files left on computer hard drives will be removed.
  • No tampering and no loading software of any kind on the computers.
  • Respectful and considerate behavior required at all times; keep voices low and take cell phone calls outside the Center.

Databases you will find in this research guide are listed below. Click the tabs on the left for detailed steps using these databases for specific searches.

Current Credit Classes held in the Kitt Center

Fall 2019 Semester Class Schedule for the Kitt Center

Undergraduate …

  • FINA 5332-001 (Asset and Wealth Mgmt.) – R 2:00p to 4:50p (8/26 to 12/9) – Don Shelly

Graduate …

            Mod A

  • None

           Mod B

  • None

Full Semester

FINA 6430-012 (Asset and Wealth Management) – R 6:30p to 9:45p (8/19 to 12/7) – Arthur Selender

Interested in Bloomberg Certification?

Want to learn about Bloomberg? Click on the Getting Started Guide icon. 

Want to learn about Bloomberg Markets Certification (BMC)? Click on the BMC icon.

Bloomberg Getting Started Guide    BMC Certification

Quick Links

Click this link for the most up-to-date schedule of available hours for the Kitt Center:

HOURS for the Kitt Center

 

Other helpful links 

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops:

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password (or your last name and 14-digit SMU ID barcode number). Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.