Legislation and Regulation Research Guide

Information on legislation and regulation.

Description: Legislation and Regulation Research Guide

Information about legislation and regulation is collated in a variety of ways to aid searching for current events and trends and to facilitate transactions with government agencies. Awareness of government activities is an essential part of the environmental scanning done by business. For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Databases featured in this guide

Databases you will find in this research guide. Click the tabs on the left for detailed steps using these databases for specific searches.

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops: