Real Estate Research Guide

Information sources relevant to both residential and commercial realty, the processes involved in real estate transactions, and the governmental concerns and regulations that affect the industry.

Description: Real Estate Research Guide

This guide includes information sources relevant to both residential and commercial realty, the processes involved in real estate transactions, and the governmental concerns and regulations that affect the industry. Demographics and Business Law are directly related and are included in seperate research guides within this series.  For additional information, Ask a Business Librarian.

Databases you will find in this research guide. Click the tabs on the left for detailed steps using these databases for specific searches.

Interested in Financial Certification?

Want to learn about Bloomberg? Click on the Getting Started Guide icon. Want to learn about Bloomberg Markets Certification (BMC)? Click on the BMC icon. Want to learn about FactSet Certification? Click on the FactSet icon. 

Bloomberg Getting Started Guide BMC Certification FactSet Certification Options

Database Access

Restricted database - current students, staff and faculty

Restricted: Only current SMU students, faculty, & staff. Certificate students and alumni do not have permission to use these resources.

EZ database - off campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password

EZ: Off-campus access using 8-digit SMU ID & password. Access these databases - anytime, anywhere.

In Business Library only database

In Library Only: Accessible only on Business Library computers and are not accessible via wireless connections. A valid SMU ID should be presented to receive a placard that must be displayed while using the computer.

Ask a Business Librarian

Need Help?

Contact Us

Business Library - Guiding Student Success for life - SMU Libraries

Business Library Workshops

Register for and learn more about Business Library workshops, led by Business Library librarians, that focus on the information you will need to successfully complete your research.

Business Library Workshops: